All India Motor Transport Congress is the Apex Body in the Country representing 90L+ Truckers & 50L+ Bus operators. The association started as Association India Motor Union Congress (AIMUC) which had President of Indian National Congress as the President of AIMUC.

In 1968, the Union became independent from any political interference and was renamed as All India Motor Transport Congress (AIMTC) with headquarters in Delhi.

Presently chaired by Mr. Kultaran Singh Atwal, AIMTC is seeing greater heights and an increased level of liaising with State & Central Governments on present social economic issues arising from time to time.